We would like to extend our warmest congratulations to Associate Professor Chen Xiaodong for winning the 2015 Lubrizol Young Materials Science Investigator Award. This is an international award intended to recognize the contributions of individuals globally. Assoc Prof Chen will also present the Lubrizol Award Lectureship at the 5th Molecular Materials Meeting M3@Singapore.

Assistant Professor Nripan Mathews of the Materials Science and Engineering department and Associate Professors Sum Tze Chien of the Physics department at Nanyang Technological University appeared in an article in The Sunday Times, 19 April 2015. In the article they discussed the new organic – inorganic perovskite that could revolutionize the solar power industry.

Prof. Connie Chang-Hasnain has been appointed as the new Program Lead for the SinBeRISE program.

Professor Nripan Mathews of School of Materials Science and Engineering and Professor Sum Tze Chien of School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences were awarded the Nanyang Award for Research

Professor Andrew Minor of the Materials Science and Engineering department at University of California, Berkeley has been awarded the Burton Medal 2015 from the Microscopy Society of America.

Subscribe to News from SinBeRISE

SinBeRISE Annual Report